Entertaining customer from work

camthepyro
Legendary 1000
Legendary 1000
Sex: Male

Entertaining customer from work

#1 Unread post by camthepyro »

Ok, so this was just so entertaining, I had to post it. These are the (edited to remove sensitive information) case notes from a call we got at work today. As i've said in other posts, I work in tech support for a major laptop manufacturer (you could easily find out who, if you looked at previous posts), and we occasionally get nutjobs calling us, this is one of those cases.

Basically the story is that this guy spilt milk on his girlfriend's laptop that she uses for school. This is not covered by warranty (user damage) so he had to send it to us for a billable repair. The normal quoted repair time is 5-7 business days, but because of christmas, it ended up taking roughly 10 business days. This guy was so mad about the extra couple days, that he called numerous, threatening multiple employees, etc. This are the notes entered by the various employees in this guy's case, each break is a different person typing notes.

so here it is:

Very angry cu who called at work one day - Case History (sensitive information removed)

boyfriend of cu called about the issue and was given the number to the depot/he continued to use

explitives and was released by agent

-----------------------------------------------------------------------

Previous Case Numbers:

Service Call History PRINT
Prob Number M/T Serial Cust Name City St Date Received Date Closed
32Q**** 2686 L3AA388 SCOTT,AL**** SAN JOSE CA 2007/01/05 19:36 2007/01/09 11:52
31S**** 2686 L3AA388 SCH****,TORY SAN JOSE CA 2006/12/14 16:14 2006/12/19 14:36
33Q**** 2686 L3AA388 SCH****,TORI SAN JOSE CA 2006/12/12 07:32 2006/12/14 15:10
33Q**** 2686 L3AA388 AL**** SCOTT SAN JOSE CA 2006/04/22 14:00 2006/04/27 17:31
31Q**** 2686 L3AA388 SCOTT,AL**** SAN JOSE CA 2006/12/19 14:08 2007/01/03 12:40

Customer Comment / Complaint: