Site Supporter - Gold
Site Supporter - Gold
Sex: Male
Years Riding: 7
My Motorcycle: 2003 Honda Gold Wing

Scoutmedic -- The trials and journies of a *n00b*

#1 Unread post by Scoutmedic »

:motorcycle:
Howdy All! Welcome to my Blog. This first entry will more than likely be the longest and, I apologize before hand for it's length. With that in mind, read on but, try not to injure yourself when you fall asleep reading.....

Introduction: My name is Barry. I'm 35 years old and reside in Corry, Pennsylvania, USA (It's in the Northwestern corner of the commonwealth with the nearest "city" being Erie). I'm a career paramedic for Emergycare Inc.. My username here is derived from part of my last name and part of my profession. I'm happily married with no children.

Riding: I've been riding snowmobiles and ATVs since I was a teenager. I rode a relatives dualsport once when I was 15. I managed to stay on for the full 8 seconds before wrecking. I popped the clutch, wheelied and smashed into the back of a pickup truck.

My next experience on a motorcycle was, thankfully, much better. At the young and impressionable age of 34, I decided to take the PA version of MSF which is called PAMSP. Partly to get a better working knowledge of motorcycles since I deal with them at work and partly because I was bored and it only cost me $10 for my learner's permit which covered the cost of the course.

My course was one night of classroom, one day of riding then the cycle repeated the following week. I was interested after the first classroom session. I was ADDICTED after the first riding session. I called my wife after the riding session all excited and telling her about it. Her first words when she finally got a chance to speak were, "We're getting a bike aren't we?". I passed the MSF which earned me my "Class M" endorsement.